bigbang, GDRAGON, KPOP

Untitled, 2017

IMG_20170611_011043

“I’m enlisting in the army next year, and this would really be my last time. I’ll be thirty-two or thirty-three once I return. Is that alright? I’m not okay with becoming that age. I might not be able to paint my nails anymore.” – GDRAGON

During his concert last June 10 he mentioned about his military enlistment next year(2018). As a fan, I am well aware of this mandatory military enlistment, all Korean men needs to serve their country regardless of their status in life and GD is not an exception to this.

To be honest I don’t know what to feel about this enlistment of him, I am very sensitive when it comes to this topic (sigh). I was triggered…

I am worried what will happen for the next few years? Can BIGBANG survived after this? Can he still comeback after his enlistment? Can we still have BIGBANG?

This are just few of my concerns in regards to this matter as a fan. I don’t know  anymore, maybe I’m just being negative thinker or whatever.

No I am not questioning GD’s influenced to KPOP world, he’s not someone who can easily forget or someone who be can easily replaced. He already established himself as the ‘KING OF KPOP’ – I’m not saying this because I’m being bias but come on, I am not the only one who witnessed how he slayed and top all the music charts around the world without even promoting his album.

But still, there’s a part of me that can’t help but worry about him and BIGBANG. There’s so many things can happen within his enlistment time, maybe he’ll retire from being an idol or have comeback together with his other members. Who knows, right?

And as for BIGBANG’s comeback, all I know is TOP has to make a decision whether he’ll stay or leave the spotlight. BIGBANG’s future will depends on TOP’s decision, if he decides to leave then other BIGBANG members can either go on their separate ways or still be BIGBANG, with just four of them.

I don’t want to say this but TOP being in spotlight becomes toxic for him and maybe, just maybe it’ll be one of the reason why he will leave BIGBANG.

I always say that if TOP decides to be out of BIGBANG I can easily accept it but to be honest I THINK IM NOT. It wont be easy knowing that there will be no more TOP of bigbang only the private person Choi Seunghyun. I may be sound selfish for saying that but BIGBANG has become my life, an inspiration and knowing that he will leave is like a punch straight to my lungs, it leaves me breathless, aching and fighting for life.

I really care for TOP, I really do. And if that really happens in the future then all I can do is to wish him nothing but genuine happiness and a peaceful life.

Whatever happens, I will still be here supporting them. VIP until whenever

About the Title:

UNTITLED, 2017 – I’m really cracking up with this tittle I came up with (LOL) to be honest I don’t have any idea on what tittle I should have for this post/rant and Untitled, 2014 was on repeat while I’m writing this so yeah (LOL) But kidding aside I think it fits this title for this post, so many things happen this year starting from TOP’s marijuana scandal to this inevitable enlistment of GD next year. I am to overwhelmed, like how i feel whenever I listened to UNTITLED, 2014 too melancholic. I might be singing this to them in the near future (I hope not)

Leave a comment