KPOP

My experience ordering from online Malaysian shop

It was my first time buying from a malaysian seller and im quite disappointed about it…

She was very approachable and nice, she replies fast to all my inquiries too. I first approached her at 06/18 for the items im interested to buy, our conversation was very smooth. It took us two days to finalize the items I am buying from her. So by 06/20 I asked for her details and payed for the items plus the shipping fee, she said it will shipped by 06/27 and asked if its fine with me so I said Yes cause she gave me a little discount.

However my packaged was sent late because she was out-of the country and she didnt even update or informed me and I only know about this when I asked for an update cause its been a week since she’s not updating me about the shipping. So finally after a week, 07/06 she sent the package using POS Malaysia courier and said that it will take 2-3 weeks. And so I waited.. And waited..

After a week it was sent I tracked my package almost everyday cause I was really excited. And the updates I received from them was good and I was like ‘wow this is too fast, I might received it earlier than expected.’

And after a week it says that my package is already enroute to Canada..

However after 07/20 the status was ‘Held by Customs’ for almost 2 weeks, I checked everything I need to know why my packaged was being held at the custom and it says one of the reasons are:

“Incorrect paperwor and/or shipper didnt declare the value of the package, etc.”

I don’t have a choice but to wait for it to be release by Custom. And atlast after 2 weeks I received a notification that my package is already out for delivery and I can claimed it to post office whenever I want. And just this afternoon, I went to Canada Post to claim it and I was surprised that it has a yellow tape around it.. My package wa opened by CBSA and that’s the reason why it was held in custom. They are checking it thoroughly smh

This is going to be my first and last order from another country other than Japan/Korea. I am not badmouthing her or anything and I know it wasnt exactly her fault why it happened but because of this I am quite traumatized to do it again.

Till next time!

Leave a comment